Important Update Regarding Da12thKind.com

Hey everyone!

If you’re coming from my main website, www.Da12thKind.com, let me welcome you to my personal blog! I’ve decided that I should write the update regarding that site on here, and then just link it on the homepage to let y’all know that this blog exists.

Anyways, here’s the update!

Those of you reading this should be aware of my main website, so I won’t bother giving the 4-1-1 on it.

(Yes, I do have a lot of tabs open. Yes, I will be closing them when I’m done.)

As you might have noticed, on February 25 of this year, the year of Our Lord 2024, posts stopped releasing. I’m not giving up on the project, far from it, but I’m taking a different approach that I have been calling the “Stephen Georg Timeline Split Method” wherein I put a hold on posting old stuff until I have current cross posts ready to go.

“Where are the new posts?” I hear you asking with feverish desire.

They’re coming SOON. By that, I mean roughly April 1st of this year (so a little less than a month from now). All future videos are going to be hosted on Kapwing, a video uploading/editing/what-have-you platform, so the quality will be much better, starting with Let’s Plays #39 and #40, SteamWorld: Dig and Kirby Super Star, respectively.

This means that current videos will be releasing on the website and the YouTube channel at the same time with the older content releasing on the website later in the day. Hopefully, that clear end-point of what is considered “caught up” will be a better gauge at how much more posting I have to do until everything is current.

At this moment in time, I have yet to seriously look at the stats of my website, but I do want to try to get more eyes on that versus my YouTube channel; doing so will go a long way to help me no longer be reliant on YouTube for hosting my videos.

Anyways, that’s the important update. Content posting will resume on the website when the new Let’s Plays are ready to go, and then the backlog posting specifically will resume shortly after that.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.